Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Stay far away from this place!!!

Bell Honda - Stay far away from this place!!!
Bell Honda - Stay far away from this place!!!
I traded in and bought from Bell Honda. Never again, it was an 8 hour nightmare from start to finish, and it's still not finished! The lies and back and forth is one thing this dealership has going for it. I was sold an "optional" ZakTek", that wasn't optional, was...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3360767 Review #3360767 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Loss
$499
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Horrible manager

Heather was helping my best friend look at cars, we settled on what we wanted her payments to be. The sales manager, Luis I think his name is was EXTREMELY rude when I voiced my opinion on the payment almost being way over what we had agreed upon! He then asked condescendingly if I was contributing financially, then he decided to dismiss what I said, and rudely said, as I was saying before I was interrupted. Absolutely rude and will never buy a car from them and hope my family and friends stay saw away from here!

User's recommendation: Stay away!

View full review
ID
#3700127 Review #3700127 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Preferred solution
Apology
New Reviewer

Horrible from the moment paperwork was signed

I would be writing a book if I went in to all of the details, but DO NOT PURCHASE FROM here. I worked with 3 different salesmen promising me different parts of “the deal” to close it and as soon as I signed the paper work I couldn’t get a call back, they didn’t fix anything they said they would in negotiations and within 14 hours I had to return my car to be fixed (&was told there seemed to be nothing wrong ,but it took 3 days ) . Fast forward and I finally get my car and drive it for the third time in my 15 days of owning it and another issue. I call and they say ,”oh when can you bring it back?” This will be my 3rd trip in 2 vehicles to take care of “my new car”. The used car manager actually lied to me about the service hours to avoid following through with the detail they promised me . The service man Brendan was great & apologized for how poor of an experience I’d had ,but that is quite literally the ONLY positive thing I can say about this dealership.

User's recommendation: Just don’t.

View full review
ID
#1940517 Review #1940517 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona

Warranty Issues

August 30, 2019 took in vehicle because A/C was out September 6, 2019 car was returned with the compressor, clutch set, and coil set replaced September 16, 2019 car was taken in again for the A/C not working again September 24, 2019 car was returned with a replaced compressor, hose, clutch set, and coil set November 30, 2019 car was taken in again for similar A/C issues December 10, 2019 car was returned with a new condenser, compressor, clutch set, coil set; at this time we spoke to the Service Manager, who told us that there were no problems with the A/C systems in the Honda Civics (which a Honda America case manager informed me that he should have known there were) and that our A/C was completely fixed and they had the best guy working on it December 10, 2019 after picking up the car I drove it down the street when I noticed an audible rattling sound when the A/C was turned on and returned the vehicle immediately December 11, 2019 the car was returned with replacement of a bracket December 12, 2019 In the morning we noticed a neon green oil leaking from the compressor. I called Bell Hondas Customer Service Manager, where I told her of the new possible leak and that we would like out of the vehicle and we wanted to come down to work something out. We were told that Bell would be happy to work with us to make it right. We head down to Bell Honda to look at a different vehicle, we were told that we would be working with Heather but instead we had JJ and the Sales Manager, Brandon Latour, working with us. Instead of trying to make our situation right we were instead offered to buy a brand-new car with no deal. They offered us Kelly blue book for our trade-in vehicle, but the price of the vehicle we were interested in (stock number was checked) was listed lower on their website than the price that they offered us. We were told that the General Manager was involved and that was the best deal that they could give us. We walked out, feeling insulted. December 13, 2019 took the car to Showcase Honda where they confirmed that a hose was leaking refrigerant and replaced it the same day Ultimately, Showcase was able to fix the problem and gave us a better deal on a 2019 Honda Civic Hatchback than Bell was willing to offer on a 2019 Civic Sedan LX. This review is limited solely to the facts and does not include the bad service and insulting behavior by many of their employees. Dt
View full review
ID
#1823996 Review #1823996 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Apology

DON'T GIVE YOUR INFO/ SCAM ARTISTS

I would give negative stars if I could. Very aggressive sales people. It's been 30 days since we left this dealership without a purchase, and we are still receiving sales, follow up, etc, calls from them. I've blocked phone numbers from their calls but they still seem to get thru. We have asked and then demanded managers to take our phone number off their call list, but it persists. They are using a switch and bait tactic as well. Before we took the hour drive we called to see if a specific car was there, the person on the phone put us on hold to walk outside to see if it was still there. He said yes it is here, 12pm. At 1pm we arrived asking for the car and were told it was sold early morning! So it's my belief it was used as a code word for, fake car and switch them to another. I heard another couple ask for the same car, and they were told the same thing and dragged out to the new car section as we were. DON'T GIVE THEM YOUR INFO OR THEY WILL NOT STOP CALLING YOU!!! RIP OFF! Wtf
View full review
ID
#1360519 Review #1360519 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Service
Bell Honda Sales Representative
New Reviewer

Leasing to buy rip off

Lease was up in 6 months and the sales people keep calling all times of the day. Had to go into the service my car so I went up to look at the new cars. They said if you come back this week-end for Labor Day before 12 you can get a 1,000 visa card to use how you want. I decided to buy out my car and called my salesman and made a appointment to do so and verified that I could get the visa and use it for my buy out. He said no problem see you on Sunday morning. Of course when we got down to the paperwork, the visa was only for new cars. This is so upsetting as I specifically asked this. Then I was told someone owned my car for 19 days and the returned it which I never was told. The very horrible misconception is that leasing is so great. NOT! You have to pay for them to do their 5 star look over of the car and detail it but it costs you $1395 , even if you don't want it. You have to pay all sales tax again, plates again every thing that you paid at the beginning of the lease. My car was under the miles by 11,000 and when they didn't know if I was going to but new I had equity which in the end never mattered. Then Ron the financial guy got really mean and upset that I did not want to buy extras that would of doubled my car payment. In the end I ended up paying $27,000 for a 20,000 car and I have good credit. I had also paid my payments early and they said I would get a really great interest rate if I did. Again another lie. I hate to think that this is how people have to do business. Is it even legal to have to pay sales tax twice on the same car? So think twice before leasing!!!!
View full review
ID
#1345643 Review #1345643 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$7000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Very bad experience

If I could have given a negative rating for this dealer. I am a die hard Honda fan. All my cars are Honda. In 2016 I bought a Honda crv from this dealership trading a 2006 Pontiac. I had an excellent experience dealing with the sales manager, she gave me a great deal. Today I again went there to buy a Honda odyssey. The sales person "Mickey" behaved so badly with my husband and me. He made us sit for 2.5 hours in spite of my telling that my 2 year old baby was hungry. Still we waited for the final price. He talked very rudely and did not give us a proper price sheet, not even the value of the trade in. He was not even looking at me when I was talking to him and scribbling something on paper. He was not letting us speak what we wanted. When I said I will complain to customer service he said you can do whatever you want. This is not a service we expect from Honda. And I am very disappointed.
View full review
ID
#1315740 Review #1315740 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Liars

I had Bell Honda replace my engine in my 2013 Accord v-6 which DCH Honda destroyed. Then a week later my transmission down shifted with the new motor. Have no faith in car after work was done. I traded it in for a 2018. Then I was about to sign the paper work. George the service manager told my sales person that I had to pay 80/20 on the transmission with my trade-in. I had no choice and had to pay 2000.00 on top of my new car payment. Do not truth Bell Honda in Phoenix. You will get blind sided. And there staff can not reminder any information that you tell them about you. Sincerely Jason Buchheit.
View full review
ID
#1283299 Review #1283299 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bell Honda Car Part Replacement
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer

Rip off service department!!!

Update by user Jun 19, 2018

No

Original review posted by user May 20, 2018
Took my 2018 Civic Hatchback in to get the right mirrior with lane watch replaced due to an accident I was qouted a price before tax $945.00. WTF! I went on line plugged in my VIN and found the mirrior for 419.00 Sooo this dealer ship add 300 additional to the part plus 300 in labor to replace a stinking mirrior Gave me a rental car to be nice and the charge was on my Bill I gues being a loyal Honda guy for over 10 years Well Bell Honda you Screwed me good this time and I can promise you the last tim
View full review
2 comments
#1486078

After your mirror was replaced did the computer have to be programed? with lane departure it most definitely would have.

That is an additional charge. Plus they would of had to calibrate the mirror, these things take time and time is money

#1486743
@PissedConsumer1486078

Thank for your comment however to aim and recalibrate it is done through the on board computer system and from what I can tell it takes about 5 minutes to do this

View more comments (1)
ID
#1260284 Review #1260284 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Service
Bell Honda Car Part Replacement
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Used Car Manager

The used car manager identified himself as Troy ....but in fact maybe that was only his stage name. Later in another conversation after pressuring me for the price I was willing to pay because he would not quote me the lowest possible price they would take for the vehicle, he said he would have to check with his used car sales manager. I guess there must be two, leaving him to play second banana. I gave him the price I was will to purchase the vehicle for. Pushy, no help ......wouldn't quote me a best price . If the price on the windshield was best they could do, then they don't need a sales manager then. He was argumentative and would not let his sales people do their job. I have purchased over 30 vehicles in my lifetime,... I know what to expect. I have even purchased a vehicle from this dealership in the past. Troy doesn't deserve to work there. I only asked for one thing ----Your best price----if it is already on the windshield then we have nothing to talk about. End of story. He just wanted to argue and be rude. Don't have time for a loser like that.
View full review
ID
#1212957 Review #1212957 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bell Honda Sales Manager
Reason of review
Pricing issue

Bell Honda Car Repair Review

They lye about jobs details, time frames, and giving discounts. They do sub standard work. Stripe bolts forgot to replace oil in ac compressor after evac and did not connect ground wire then said it was seized compressor and it was not. Paid for a electric system diagnostics and they did not do it no paperwork no tracking of anything no evidence that anything happened. Took Honda to other certified tech and identified all the Sub standard work and screw ups. $609 of nothing. Also beware if they give you a so called loaner rental out of the kindness of there heart. It's not a courtesy loaner you pay for it in hours tact on to bill. Bottom line they do not do what they say they are going to do. Mechanics cover up there sub standard work with stories and try to up sell you on a complete ac system with life time warranty. $2250.
View full review
ID
#1040049 Review #1040049 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bell Honda Car Repair
Cons
  • Straight up consumer fraud
  • Worst ethics i have ever seen
  • Disrespectful to veterans
Reason of review
Bad quality

Bell Honda told us to leave their lot

How about that Honda dealership on Bell? Ya the one that lost out on my business over idiots working there. So.... what dealership tells a customer to leave their location and shop around because you wont get the same price anywhere else?? Really?? That tells me I need to leave... and shop around. Because you said it like you mean it. Rude, unprofessional and cant play your cards for *** Called your bluff, went and found 2 new cars elsewhere. Hello... wheres the Owners of Bell Honda so I can ask them a question? Where are you finding your team leaders at??? Seriously!!!! Not only did you lose my cash business on a new car, but everyone I talk to will NOT be going to Bell Honda! "Bell Honda, I thank you for helping me dodge a bullet!"
View full review
ID
#1028613 Review #1028613 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Service
Sams Club Customer Care
Pros
  • Our sales person
Cons
  • Turned down cash
  • Sales gm
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

Bell Honda - Honda Car Review

Crooks is an understatement! Even after they agree to remedy the *** work they've done you still get the same result as before because they lie and dont do *** about anything! Since the day my Honda was purchased brand new back in 2005 it has been maintenanced at their service center. We spent more on maintenance then the purchase price of the car and after the *** they've pulled with me lately makes me want to sell the honda and get 2 volvos for the same price and see if volvos service center appreciates customer loyalty and money more than these p.o.s.. People if quality service is what you are looking keep looking you won't find it and bell honda!
View full review
ID
#975353 Review #975353 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Honda Car
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer

Will lie to close a deal.

I worked with a salesperson named Grady to buy a used car. I asked him during the sales process whether I could expect that the car would have a second set of keys, when I didn't see one. He said he was sure they had a second set of keys and would go find them. I ended up purchasing the vehicle. When I asked for the second set of keys before I left, he said that someone in the accounting department, who was out of the office that day, had locked them up and he would have them for me the next day. I never heard back from them and made 6 phone calls, finally speaking with Rodrigo, the used car sales manager, who said that Grady did not lie and that there was nothing he could do. They are liars.
View full review
1 comment
#1249774

when i was growing up and went to car dealers with my father, he told me if the deal don't sound right dont sign and walk away.

ID
#930010 Review #930010 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Service
Bell Honda Sales Representative
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Harassment

I purchased a used car from their tent event last year, everyone I spoke with was very helpful and nice. I went in with financing, they changed it to another company with a higher interest rate. I purchased a platinum service package, they gave me a bronze (which I cancelled immediately). A substance had been used to make the paint appear nicer than it was, after having the car detailed it clearly needed to be repainted. 2 different auto painters explained the paint needed to be stripped in order to have new paint even stick to it. I made several attempts to contact the manager I was never able to get my calls returned or get the issue resolved. I recently contacted them wanting to trade the vehicle in. Instead of getting help I get harassed by a different sales person between 1 and 3 times a day for the last 2 weeks, text messages and emails! This was a very disappointing situation all the way around. Unfortunately I would not recommend this dealership.
View full review
ID
#922465 Review #922465 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Service
Bell Honda Customer Care
Pros
  • How helpful they were at the time of purchase
Cons
  • Being lied to
Reason of review
Multiple issues
Loss
$2500

Dishonest dealership

Bell Honda called me and said I was pre approved thru Honda and they wanted me to come back down for the buy back program . After they continued calling me I finally decided to come down . I submitted my application and was told I was approved . We couldn't agree on the terms so o left . They persisted on calling me for the next several days saying they were able to make s more aggressive offer . I said I would come down if the deal was definitely approved and not a I think we can get you approved . I was told it's definitely approved I came down purchased the car and have it for 10 days . They called today and what do you know when they tell you that you are approved is not the truth its they THINK you will be approved . These people will do anything to make a sale lie straight to your face and then say we will look into it . Run from these guys S fast as you can . I will learn tomorrow whether I get to keep the car I was supposedly guaranteed I was approved for .
View full review
ID
#886612 Review #886612 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Peoria, Arizona
Service
Bell Honda Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article